1
Loading...

Learn How to Create a Breast Cancer Awareness CP Soap With the Natures Garden Creative Team

Vote
66 66 views
2m Sep 29, 2021
G

Create a breast cancer awareness soap with the Natures Garden Creative Team!

Get the Recipe: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/breast-cancer-awareness-cold-process-soap-recipe

Lye: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/lye/lye-sodium-hydroxide
Apricot Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/apricot-kernel-oil
Sweet Almond Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/sweet-almond-oil
Safflower Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/safflower-oil
Shea Butter: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/shea-butter
Argan Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/argan/argan-oil
Cocoa Butter- Golden Natural: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/cocoa-butter-golden-natural
Rose Clay: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/rose-clay-powder.html
Kaolin Clay: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/kaolin-clay-powder-cosmetics.html
Titanium Dioxide: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/titanium-dioxide-oil-dispersible
Lavender Essential Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/wholesale-lavender-essential-oil
Ribbon Awareness Mold: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/ribbon-awareness-mold-market-molds
Oatmeal MP Soap Base: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/oatmeal-melt-and-pour-soap
Vegetable Glycerin: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/vegetable-glycerin

Total Recipe Weights for CP Soap:
61 grams Distilled Water
35 grams Lye
41 grams Apricot Oil
41 grams Sweet Almond Oil
41 grams Argan Oil
41 grams Cocoa Butter
55 grams Safflower Oil
55 grams Shea Butter
11 grams Lavender Essential Oil

Total Recipe Amounts for MP Soap:
20 grams Oatmeal MP Soap Base
1 gram Rose Clay
12 grams Vegetable Glycerin

Colorant Amounts for White CP Soap Batter
2 grams Titanium Dioxide
3 grams Kaolin White Clay
(mixed with a small amount of soaping oils)

Colorant Amounts for Light Pink CP Soap Batter:
1 gram Rose Clay
(mixed with a small amount of oils)
Colorant Amounts for Dark Pink CP Soap Batter:
2 grams Rose Clay
(mixed with a small amount of oils)

Clean & Sanitize your work area and packaging materials. Wear gloves, protective clothing, a face mask, and safety glasses. Prepare a bottle of alcohol and a bottle of
vinegar.

Become familiar with soap making safety before attempting any cold process soap recipe.

Step 1: Prepare your lye solution. Allow it to cool to 110F.

Step 2: While you are waiting, prepare your soaping oils and allow them cool to 110F.

Step 3: While your oils and lye solution are cooling, prepare the colorants as listed above for the CP soap batter.

Step 4: Prepare the colorant for the MP soap. Weigh 1 gram of the rose clay. Mix 12 grams of the vegetable glycerin. Stir to blend.

Step 5: Weigh out and melt the oatmeal soap base. Once melted, add the vegetable glycerin mixture you prepared. Stir

Step 6: Place the ribbon awareness mold in front of you. Use a pipette to fill the ribbon portion of the mold. Spray with alcohol to release any air bubbles. Allow the soap to set up.

Step 7: Begin preparing the cold process soap portion. Both your soaping oils and lye solution are at approximately 110F and within 10 degrees of each other you are ready.

Step 8: Combine your lye solution to the soaping oils. Stick blend to emulsify.

Step 9: Add the lavender essential oil. Once again, stick blend.

Step 10: Separate the soap batter into 3 equal portions. To the first bowl, add the kaolin clay mixture. To the second bowl, add one of the rose clay mixtures. To the third bowl, add the last rose clay mixture. Stick blend the contents of each bowl. When mixing, start with the white soap batter and move to the bowls containing the rose clay.

Step 11: Next, when your soap batter is at trace, place white soap batter bowl in front of you. We will be doing an in the pot swirl. Pour small amounts of the light pink soap batter in various spots throughout the bowl. Then, move to the dark pink soap batter. Pour small amounts of the dark pink batter directly on top of the light pink batter. Repeat this process, if needed, until you have used all of the soap batter.

Step 12: Use a rubber spatula to swirl the soap in the bowl. Once you are happy with your swirls, pour the soap into the cavities of the mold.

Step 13: To prevent gel, place your soap in the freezer overnight. Then, remove it from the freezer and from the mold.

Step 14: Allow the soap to cure for 4-6 weeks.

Nature’s Garden is not responsible for the performance of any of the recipes provided on our website. Testing is your responsibility. If you plan to resell any recipes we provide, it is your responsibility to adhere to all FDA regulations if applicable. If there are ingredients listed in a recipe that Nature’s Garden does not sell, we cannot offer any advice on where to purchase those ingredients. We also do not offer any advice on formulating or altering recipes.

Natures Garden: Wholesale Candle & Soap Making Supplies
http://www.naturesgardencandles.com/

Nature’s Garden
42109 State Route 18
Wellington, OH 44090
Phone: (440) 647-0100

About Natures Garden

Natures Garden candle making supplies, soap making supplies, natural cosmetic supplies, and herbs. Largest distributor of unique concentrated fragrance oils in the USA. Free classes and recipes!


0 Comments

Markdown is supported.