1
Loading...

The best way to store your artisan sourdough bread? | Foodgeek Baking

1
65 65 views
2m May 29, 2021
G

I am testing four different ways of storing your sourdough bread, to find out what the best way is. Join me in this very interesting experiment.

Buy Foodgeek Merch: https://fdgk.net/buy-merch
Patreon: https://fdgk.net/patreon
Discord: https://fdgk.net/discord

The formula:
https://fdgk.net/bread-storage-formula

Adlinks!
In this video:
Rosti Bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-magrethe-bowls
Walnut Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-walnut-lame
Razor blades: https://fdgk.net/buy-razor-blades
Oval Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-oval-proofing-baskets
Heat resistant gloves: https://fdgk.net/buy-heat-resistant-gloves
Challenger Bread Pan: Bread Pan: https://fdgk.net/buy-challenger-bread-pan-bread-storage
Awesome Bread Knife: https://fdgk.net/buy-kasumi-bread-knife

Essential Sourdough Baking Tools:

Baking Vessels:
Brovn (glass dome): https://fdgk.dk/buy-brovn
Cast Iron Combo Cooker: https://fdgk.net/buy-combo-cooker
Pyrex (or equivalent) glass dish: https://fdgk.net/buy-glass-dish
Enameled Roaster: http://fdgk.net/buy-enameled-roaster
Challenger Bread Pan: Bread Pan: https://fdgk.net/buy-challenger-bread-pan-bread-storage

Lames/blades/scoring:
Walnut Lame: https://fdgk.net/buy-walnut-lame
Razor blades: https://fdgk.net/buy-razor-blades
Cake turntable: https://fdgk.net/buy-cake-turntable

Starter:
Jars for your starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-weck-jars
Small spatula for starter: https://fdgk.net/buy-small-spatula

Banneton/proofing baskets:
Round Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-proofing-baskets
Oval Proofing Baskets: https://fdgk.net/buy-oval-proofing-baskets

Bowls:
Rosti Bowl: https://fdgk.net/buy-magrethe-bowls

Bread Knife:
Awesome Bread Knife: https://fdgk.net/buy-kasumi-bread-knife
Good Bread Knife: https://fdgk.net/buy-victorinox-bread-knife

Gloves:
Heat resistant gloves: https://fdgk.net/buy-heat-resistant-gloves

Baking pans:
Pullman Loaf Pan (small): https://fdgk.net/buy-small-pullman-loaf-pan
Pullman Loaf Pan (medium): https://fdgk.net/buy-medium-pullman-loaf-pan
Loaf Pan (medium): https://fdgk.net/buy-medium-loaf-pan

Miscellaneous:
Lodge Cast Iron Skillet: https://fdgk.net/buy-cast-iron-skillet
Mockmill Grain Mill: https://fdgk.net/buy-mockmill
Bench Scraper: https://fdgk.net/buy-bench-scraper
Baking Steel: https://fdgk.net/buy-baking-steel
Flour shaker: https://fdgk.net/buy-flour-shaker
Spray Bottle: https://fdgk.net/buy-spray-bottle
Pizza Peel: https://fdgk.net/buy-peel
Brød & Taylor Proofer: https://fdgk.net/buy-brod-and-taylor-proofer
Silicone Spatula: https://fdgk.net/buy-silicone-spatula
Stand Mixer: https://fdgk.net/buy-stand-mixer
Wire Rack: https://fdgk.net/buy-wire-rack
Precision Scale: https://fdgk.net/buy-precision-scale
Danish Dough Whisk: https://fdgk.net/buy-danish-dough-whisk

My Amazon store fronts:
US: https://fdgk.net/amazon_us
UK: https://fdgk.net/amazon_uk

Follow me on:
Instagram: https://fdgk.net/instagram
Facebook: https://fdgk.net/facebook
Reddit: https://fdgk.net/reddit

Music:
Epidemic Sound: https://fdgk.net/epidemicsound

Guitars in the back:
Dobro Hound Dog M-14
Gibson Hummingbird
Custom Heavy Relic Woody Telecaster
Custom Fender Batman Stratocaster

Adlinks!
My YouTube Gear:

Camera and lenses:
Canon EOS R: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-eos-r
Canon EF 24-105mm f/4 II USM IS: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-24-105mm-f4-ii-usm-is
Canon EF 50mm f/1.4 USM: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-50mm-f14-usm
Canon EF 100mm f/2.8L Macro IS USM: https://fdgk.net/buy-canon-ef-100mm-f28l-macro-is-usm

Screen:
Atomos Ninja V: https://fdgk.net/buy-atomos-ninja-v
Angelbird Atom X SSDMINI 500GB SSD Hard Drive for Atomos: https://fdgk.net/buy-atomx-ssd-500gb

Lighting:
Neewer Light Stands: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-light-stands
Neewer Heavy Duty Light Stand: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-heavy-duty-light-stand
Neewer Light HY-2000: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-light-hy-2000
Yongnuo YN-300 III 5500K: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-300-iii
Yongnuo YN-300 III Power Supply: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-300-iii-power-supply
Yongnuo YN-1200: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-1200
Yongnuo YN-1200 Power Supply: https://fdgk.net/buy-yongnuo-yn-1200-power-supply

Tripod:
Neewer Tripod: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-tripod
Neewer Fluid Head: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-fluid-head
Neewer Ball Head: https://fdgk.net/buy-neewer-ball-head

Sound:
Focusrite Scarlett 18i8 (3rd gen)/Sound card: https://fdgk.net/buy-focusrite-18i8-3rd-gen
Zoom H4N Pro/Sound Recorder: https://fdgk.net/buy-zoom-h4n-pro
Talking Head Mic/Røde NTG2: https://fdgk.net/buy-rode-ntg2
Voice Over Mic/Shure SM7b: https://fdgk.net/buy-shure-sm7b

Gimbals:
Zhiyun Wibill S: https://fdgk.net/buy-zhiyun-webill-s
Zhiyun Smooth 4: https://fdgk.net/buy-zhiyun-smooth-4

#sourdoughbread #howtostoreyourbread #artisanbread

About Foodgeek

I love everything food, baking, slicing, dicing, kitchen gadgets, techniques, and chemistry. I love to figure out how things work and how to get the most flavor and beauty out of every ingredient. Join me in my quest for deliciousness.


0 Comments

Markdown is supported.