1
Loading...

Learn How to Create a Coriander and Salted Olive Candle

Vote
60 60 views
1m Sep 25, 2021
G

Learn how to create a Coriander and Salted Olive Candle with the Natures Garden Creative Team using our Coriander and Salted Olive Fragrance Oil.

Joy Wax: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/joy-wax-1-slab
Palm Pillar Wax- 10 Pounds: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/candle-wax/palm-pillar-wax-10-pounds
Coriander and Salted Olive Fragrance Oil: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/coriander-and-salted-olive-fragrance-oil
HTP Candle Wicks: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/htp-candle-wicks
POURING POT: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/pouring-pot-for-candle-making
THERMOMETER: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/thermometer-candle-soap
Nature Friendly Color Blocks- Lime Green: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/nature-friendly-color-blocks-lime-green
Nature Friendly Color Blocks- Brown: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/nature-friendly-color-blocks-brown
Warning Labels: https://www.naturesgardencandles.com/warning-labels-for-candles

Step 1: Prepare your jars. You will need a nine ounce candle jar. Use a hot glue gun to adhere a wick to the bottom center of the jar. The wick size will depend on the diameter of the jar. Our jar was 3 inches in diameter. We used an HTP-73.

Step 2: Weigh out 230 grams of the Joy Wax and melt using a double boiler. Allow it to heat to 200F.

Step 3: Once your wax is melted, shred a small amount of the lime green color block into your candle wax. In addition, shred a very small amount of the brown color block. You will use less than 1 gram of each. Stir.

Step 4: Next, let the temperature drop to 175F and add 23 grams of Coriander and Salted Olive Fragrance Oil. Stir thoroughly.

Step 5: Allow the temperature to drop between 160F-165F. Pour the candle wax into your jar.

Step 6: Once the candle has set up, but is still warm, sprinkle about 1 tablespoon of Palm Pillar Wax on top of the candle.

Step 7: Add a warning label to the bottom of your candle jar. Once cured, trim the wick to a ¼ inch and your candle is ready to use.

We hope you enjoy your Coriander and Salted Olive Candle!

Nature’s Garden is not responsible for the performance of any of the recipes provided on our website. Testing is your responsibility. If you plan to resell any recipes we provide, it is your responsibility to adhere to all FDA regulations. If there are ingredients listed in a recipe that Nature’s Garden does not sell, we cannot offer any advice on where to purchase those ingredients. Also, we do not offer any advice on formulating or altering recipes.
Natures Garden Wholesale Candle & Soap Making Supplies:
http://www.naturesgardencandles.com/

Our Facebook Fan Page: https://www.facebook.com/naturesgardencompany

Nature’s Garden
42109 State Route 18
Wellington, OH 44090
Phone: (440) 647-0100

http://www.naturesgardencandles.com/candlemaking-soap-supplies/category/0200/fragrance-oils.html

About Natures Garden

Natures Garden candle making supplies, soap making supplies, natural cosmetic supplies, and herbs. Largest distributor of unique concentrated fragrance oils in the USA. Free classes and recipes!


0 Comments

Markdown is supported.